Finding Home by Kate Field #Review #Blogtour

Synopsis

She might not have much in this world, but it cost nothing to be kind…

Meet Miranda Brown: you can call her Mim. She’s jobless, homeless and living in her car… but with a history like hers she knows she has a huge amount to be grateful for.

Meet Beatrice and William Howard: Bill and Bea to you. The heads of the Howard family and owners of Venhallow Hall, a sprawling seaside Devonshire estate… stranded in a layby five hours from home the night before their niece’s wedding.

When fate brings the trio together, Mim doesn’t think twice before offering to drive the affable older couple home. It’s not like she has anywhere else to be. But as the car pulls into the picturesque village of Littlemead, Mim has no idea how her life is about to change…

An uplifting story of found family and true love perfect for fans of Fern Britton and Veronica Henry

Purchase Links

Amazon

My Review

This was a perfect book to sit back and relax with, a lovely read with a positive feel good message.

I felt as if I knew the characters from the first page, Mim finds herself homeless and jobless so her only option is to live in her car. She meets Bill & Bea when they break down on route to their Niece s wedding.

Mim offers them a lift back to Devon, this is the start of a beautiful friendship between Mim and the Howard family. Kate has created such wonderful and colourful characters the Howard family are a dream to read about as is Mim, her character just shines throughout.

I adore Devon so the setting is perfect for me, Kate has brought Littlemead to life, I could picture in my mind every little detail.

This is such a great cosy read and brings a little sunshine into the dullest of days!

All About Kate

Kate writes contemporary women’s fiction, mainly set in her favourite county of Lancashire, where she lives with her husband, daughter and mischievous cat.

She is a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association.

Kate’s debut novel, The Magic of Ramblings, won the RNA’s Joan Hessayon Award for new writers.

Where To Find Kate

Twitter

Facebook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s