Saving Grace by Jess B Moore #Blogtour #Review


Brandt Grace is trouble no matter what he says or does, always getting in his own way, and trying to prove he can do better and be better only to fall on his face. Saving Grace follows Brandt’s unintentional fall for Lola Donovan, the previously friendly girl turned quiet ghost of a girl. They connect at rock bottom, finding an unexpected source of strength in each other. Can they find a way to leave the past behind and build a future together?


My Review

The Fox River series has been on my to read list for a long time. This my first read in the series and can be read as a stand-alone book.

Firstly let’s talk about the cover, absolutely gorgeous! The covers of jess’s books always catch my eye.

Saving Grace is a really absorbing read, the characters have lots of depth and it felt like peeling the layers of an onion (although a lot sweeter!) with every chapter I read. I really enjoy books where each chapter is told from a different characters point of view, for me it gives the story extra meaning and a completely different perspective. Each chapter left me wondering about either Lola or Brandt’s past, what had happened to them to make them the people they had become. I was enticed to quickly read on to the next chapter.

Lola and Brandt are interesting characters, both have their own ghosts that has impacted on them. They compliment each other perfectly although they seem like polar opposites to begin with.

An absolute joy of a read, this needs to be on everyone’s to be read list!

All About Jess

Jess B. Moore is a writer of love stories. When she’s not writing, she’s busy mothering her accomplished and headstrong children, reading obscene numbers of books, and knitting scarves she’ll likely never finish.

Jess lives in small town North Carolina with her bluegrass obsessed family. She takes too many pictures of her cats, thinking the Internet loves them as much as she does. She is a firm believer of swapping stories over coffee or wine, and that there should always be dark chocolate involved.

The Guilt of a Sparrow is her debut novel combining her interests in family, music, and small towns into a thoughtful tale of growing up and falling in love. Her second book, Fierce Grace, follows similar themes in a whole new way, and can be read as a tie-in or stand-alone. The Worth of a Penny sequel or stand-alone) released March 2019. Look forward to more books from Jess in the Fox River Romance series.





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s